Nobel Prize Awarded for Lithium-Ion Battery Technology

Nobel Prize Awarded for Lithium-Ion Battery Technology

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to three people credited with developing lithium-ion battery technology: M. Stanley Whittingham, John B. Goodenough, and Akira Yoshino. Their combined efforts and research, spanning more than a decade, led to the development of the rechargeable battery technology that is still in use today.

Zendure SuperMini Portable Chargers - Compact and Lightweight

Zendure's own compact and lightweight portable chargers use lithium-ion technology to store a great deal of energy in a small space. The newly-released SuperMini uses super-energy-dense lithium-ion cells to achieve a storage density unprecedented in consumer markets.

Modern technology relies heavily on lithium ion batteries. Phones, cameras, and even electric cars benefit from the efforts of these three researchers.

For more information, visit the Nobel Prize website.